Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Rustygoat
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    A very comfortable and friendly hotel.

    The bathroom was a bit small but other than that - nothing!
    More like a B&B than a hotel. Very comfortable, large room though the bathroom was a little compact! Easy walking distance to Obidos town. Breakfast was excellent.
    John
    au

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2018

    Great spot with very friendly helpful owner and staff

    Very friendly owner and staff on a lovely property Spotless room and bathroom Swimming pool Nice ambiance
    Carmel
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    24 September 2018

    Ok quality price ratio but the property needs upgrading!

    There is only a tiny singular glass block window in the bathroom so the entire space remained damp during our stay. Breakfast was just ok; fake juice and poor coffee. Fresh croissants and rolls but lacking taste. The dreaded easy sliced cheese!! The swimming pool area was dreary, bad plastic seating and empty flower pots. The cleaning pool rod was broken so we couldn't clear away the dead insects from the surface of the water. It could be so nice but it is evident that the owners don't have any interest in improving the property- there is a 'for sale' sign up on the wall!!
    The swimming pool is a bonus and one of the reasons we choose this guesthouse. However the beds and seating could do with an upgrade. We stayed here 3 years ago and there are no improvements evident since then which is a shame as it has so much potential to be fabulous if the property was upgraded. Obidos closes quite early at night in September so we enjoyed coming back to the guesthouse to play pool and have a drink that you could buy from the self-service counter. It is a short walk to the entrance of the town and there is space to park your car on the property which I think is essential to have in Obidos. Staff are lovely and friendly.
    John
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Loredana
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AndrewLilya
    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    18 August 2018

    Nice hotel with friendly management

    When I was choosing hotel in Obidos I also thought to visit few nearby locations (Buddha Garden and Lagoon) by ... biking and therefore looked at hotels providing free (to save money) bikes. Pegada was one of them. Well, bikes were illegal to use (no breaks, rust all over, included chain, flat tyres, etc.). Manager spoke some English, but only some, which also was sometimes inconvenient (for ex. can you give us a knife to slice melon (showing melon to her), please and the plate - with a great smile she brought knife and disappear - and what about plate? However she always tried to help and was very polite and friendly.
    1. Swimming pool was bigger (about 6m*2.5m) than I expected and in excellent condition. 2. Great views on surroundings, but not at Obidos walls. 3. Perfect breakfast 4. Great location
    pt

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    Lovely short break.

    A small fridge would have been nice but not vital.
    Personal and welcoming service.
    ua

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018
    The hosts are very nice and friendly. We were late but the host was waiting for us. Good hearty breakfast. Awesome and nice place to stay.
    Carlos André
    br

    Review score

    7.9
    30 July 2018

    It was like we were home.

    Cozy property near Obidos castel (5 minutes walk). Staff was very helpfull. It was like we were home.
    Tomek147
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018

    Lovely place to stay for visit to Obidos.

    Great location, staff and accommodation.
    ClauAroundtheWorld
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    25 July 2018

    Pleasant stay just by the wall of Obidos.

    The lady at the hotel was extremely attentive and nice. She waited longer for us for the check in and was always trying to please us. I would definitely come again!
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    22 July 2018

    Good place to stay while visiting Obidos, walking distance from old city.

    There was no internet in the rooms although it did state that on booking.com The internet was only available in the breakfast room, so you had to sit there when you wanted to use the internet.
    There was a small pool, which was great to cool of after walking in Obidos the whole day. The lady who runs it is very friendly, room was clean and fine. There was no family room available but we had two rooms next to each other, which was fine.
    Philip
    dk

    Review score

    8.3
    20 July 2018
    Great atmosphere, breakfast and close to castle
    Anonymous
    tw

    Review score

    3.8
    29 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    28 June 2018

    Great spot and value for money

    Location. Warm care by the staff
    Fatima 18
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    23 June 2018

    good value for money

    none
    good location to the village, friendly staff, good breakfast, good parking on site
    daria
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018
    Friendly staff, comfortable and extremely clean property with quaint courtyard. Nice and quiet; excellent breakfast.
    Noela Vorsteveld
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Quaint villa

    At night there was a kennel of dogs close by that barked for a while so we ended up purchasing some ear plugs. The dogs eventually stopped barking through the night. Would go back.
    Clean, safe and very hospitable. Parking available right on property was great! Christina who hosted us was very nice. The owner was also nice. We were offered homemade cherry liquor on arriving, offered the nespra fruit from their tree and a print gift on leaving. Breakfast was good. Location was close to the Obidis gated community, about a 5 minute walk. There was also a grocery store within 5 min walking. Enjoyed the pool even though it was not heated. It was a little villa and very private, away from all the tourists, except those on the property.
    leon
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Papainoel
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    7 June 2018
    Very good place. Nice and beautiful Cristina is an excellent host. You have everything that you need. Parking space and a place to feel home. Once you have a key, you can leave anytime the house. The old city is close, but if you have a car, is better to use that and find a public place to park near the old city main entrance. You have a kitchen at reception room and a place to watch TV and drink something if you want. Everything by yourself. Nobody will disturb you. It is great. Like you home. Room with A/C, cable TV, bathroom and independent entrance.
Loading reviews